Installing and Deploying Spirit with Heroku

Tao
  • 19 Sep

Good morning guys.

I am struggling to deploy spirit. Consider I am a newby with Django, but yesterday I studied a book and tried to apply its procedure to my objective: installing and deploying Spirit.
Following the detail of what I have done. The problem arises at the end, when I type: "$ git push heroku master". Let's see it.

Installing Spirit

$ cd ~/Desktop
$ mkdir spiritdirectory
$ cd spiritdirectory
$ pipenv install django
$ pipenv shell

$ pip install django-spirit
$ spirit startproject spirit_project

$ cd spirit_project
$ python manage.py spiritinstall
list of green OK.

python manage.py createsuperuser
python manage.py runserver

It works clicking on http://127.0.0.1:8000

Comment:

Now. Am I wrong or we didn’t create a specific app? I was used to digit the following:
(spiritdirectory-etc.etc.) $ python manage.py startapp pages

Then entering its settings.py (that I don’t see here) and add ‘spiritdirectory’ to INSTALLED_APPS. All of this is not necessary? I found installed_apps into base.py within the folder settings in my folder spirit_project. In this regard, I am confused by the fact that there are two spirit_project folders, though I created just one as shown in the command line’s orders above.
End comment #

I added spiritdirectory to INSTALLED APPS within base.py
http://127.0.0.1:8000 doesn’t work anymore. Removing ‘spiritdirectory’ makes the link working again.

Then I will go through Git and Bitbucket.
(spiritdirectory-etc.etc.) $ git init
Initialized empty Git repository in /Users/danielevagnoli/Desktop/ spiritdirectory/spirit_project/.git/

(spiritdirectory-etc.etc.) $ git status
(spiritdirectory-etc.etc.) $ git add -A
(spiritdirectory-etc.etc.) $ git commit -m 'initial commit'

Then I created a new repository on Bitbucket called: spiritone-app
Then I connected my repository to Bitbucket.
git remote add origin https://vangoly@bitbucket.org/vangoly/spiritone-app.git